The Florida Bar


July 29, 2013
George W. Bush, Jr., Chair,
Nineteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
(772) 287-4444

The 19th Judicial Nominating Commission has been asked to provide Governor Rick Scott with nominees for the vacancy in the 19th Circuit resulting from the elevation of Judge Mark Klingensmith to the Fourth District Court of Appeal.

All persons interested in applying must deliver a complete application and 10 copies to:

George W. Bush, Jr., Chair
19th Judicial Nominating Commission
c/o Fox Wackeen Dungey et al.
3473 S.E. Willoughby Blvd.
Stuart, Florida 34994-5060

The deadline for submitting an application is Tuesday, August 27 by 5 p.m. Applications submitted after the deadline will not be considered. Applications may be downloaded from The Florida Bar’s website. The inclusion of a photograph is encouraged. Please do not submit three-ring binders.


Potential applicants are advised that the Commission at present intends to hold interviews on Thursday, September 19 and/or Friday, September 20. Applicants receiving interviews will be separately notified of the exact date, time, and location of the interview. Separate public notice shall be provided when the interview schedule is set. In order to assist the Judicial Nominating Commission in its review of applications, all questions in the application must be fully and completely answered. In addition, applications should include current and accurate contact information for judges, co-counsel, opposing counsel and references where requested as those individuals will be contacted. If there is requested information missing from an application, the Judicial Nominating Commission will consider the applicant’s lack of effort in submitting a complete application.

Members of the bench, the Bar and the public are urged to contact the members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions. The members are:

Mr. Thomas Richard Bakkedahl
State Attorney's Office
411 S. 2nd Street
Fort Pierce, FL 34950-1594
Phone: (772)465-3000
Fax: (772)462-1214

Canda Lane Brown
Canda Brown, PA
P.O. Box 2636
Vero Beach, Florida 32961-2636

Phone: (772)532-0474

Shaun Thomas Plymale
Chapman & Plymale Law, P.A.
100 SW Albany Ave., Ste. 310
Stuart, Florida 34994-2000
Phone: (772) 283-2626
Fax: (772) 283-9229

George W. Bush, Jr., Chair
Fox Wackeen Dungey et al.
3473 S.E. Willoughby Blvd.
Stuart, Florida 34994-5060
Phone: (772) 287-4444
Fax: (772) 220-1489

Scott Konopka
Page Mrachek Fitzgerald & Rose PA
1000 S.E. Monterey Commons Blvd., Ste. 306
Stuart, Florida 34996-3320
Phone: (772) 221-7757
Fax: (772) 781-6886

Mr. David B. Earle
Ross Earle & Bonan, P.A.
P.O. Box 2401
Stuart, FL 34995-2401
(772)287-1745 Fax: (772)287-8045

Jennifer Williamson, Vice Chair
759 SW Federal Highway, Ste. 106
Stuart, Florida 34994-2972
Phone: (772)287-2600
Fax: (772)223-4362

Benjamin L. Bedard
Roberts Reynolds Bedard & Tuzzio, PA
470 Columbia Dr., Ste. C101
West Palm Beach, Florida 33409-1983
Phone: (561)688-6560
Fax: (561)688-2343

Steven G. Gieseler
554 SW Halden Ave.
Port St. Lucie, FL 34953-3818
Phone: (888)202-2402
Fax: (888)757-6820

The next JNC meeting is set for Wednesday, August 28 at 5 p.m. at Chapman & Plymale Law P.A., 100 S.W. Albany Ave., Suite 310, Stuart, Florida 34994. At the time, the Committee investigative process will be further discussed.

Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."

[Revised: 07-31-2013]