The Florida Bar
  1. Home
  2. About The Bar
  3. Florida Voluntary Bars
  4. Voluntary Bar Leaders Annual Conference

Voluntary Bar Leaders Annual Conference

July 14-15, 2023

W Fort Lauderdale
401 N. Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL. 33304

Check out the venue and plan to join your fellow voluntary bar association leaders at the hippest address on the beach!

Visit the VBLC registration page to see the agenda and for information about speakers and social events.

Voluntary Bar Leaders Conference Logo for 2023

Sponsorship Opportunities

Many of the good vibes at the VBLC are made possible by having sponsors in the center of many of the activities. Several sponsorship opportunities are available. Register now to sponsor the 2023 event. The registration deadline is June 1, 2023.

Hotel Information

Exterior view of the W Fort-Lauderdale resort shows a modern hotel with lots of metal and glass with views of the Atlantic ocean and palm trees.Hip and chic, the W Fort Lauderdale has the WOW factor from the moment you arrive and throughout your stay. With its artsy vibe, this resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach sports two roof-top pools, a bliss spa and gym. Eateries on site range from Mexican and steak to sushi, plus three bars.

The room rate is $259, which does not include applicable state and local taxes, currently 13%, or the $20 resort fee. The negotiated rate will be available three days prior and three days after the event dates indicated in the room block, subject to availability of guest rooms at the time of reservation.

The Daily Resort Amenity Package currently includes (subject to change):

  • Two beach chairs and one umbrella
  • Two complimentary bottles of water for the beach, located at the Concierge
  • Daily fitness class (beach boot camp, yoga)
  • Two,  two-hour bicycle rentals
  • In-room high speed Wi-Fi

Thank You, Sponsors!




Your Membership Sponsor Card
Horizon Legal Solutions
INREACH Continuing Education Solutions logo
Mediation Works logo



Greenlee Law, PLLC

GrayRobinson, P.A.


Palm Beach County Bar Association

Patrick Neale & Associates

Sarasota County Bar Association

Snedaker Law


Broward County Hispanic Bar Association

Jacksonville Bar Association

Lee County Bar Association

Palm Beach County Hispanic Bar Association

2023 YLD VBLC Scholarship Recipients

  • Yineth Aslan, Broward County Hispanic Bar Association
  • Heather Beale, South Palm Beach County Bar Association Young Lawyer Section and South Palm Beach County Florida Association of Women Lawyers
  • Allan Charles, Florida Government Bar Association
  • Brittany Ford, Jacksonville Women Lawyers Association
  • Melissa Jordon, Miami Dade County Bar Association
  • Carleen Leffler-Nicastro, Volusia County Bar Association YLD
  • Rachel Licona, St. Petersburg Bar Association, Clearwater Bar Association
  • Veronique Malebranche, Haitian Lawyers Association
  • Melissa Mazzitelli, Asian Pacific American Bar Association of South Florida
  • Michelle Rodriguez, Broward County Hispanic Bar Association
  • Jacob Schumer, Orange County Bar Association Young Lawyers Section
  • Natasha Selvaraj, Sarasota County Bar Association YLD