The Florida Bar
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
April 15, 2011
Icaza nominated for 2011-12 Health Law Section chair-elect

Bernabe A. Icaza of Coral Springs has been nominated for the position of chair-elect 2011-12 by the Health Law Section’s Nominating Committee.

The committee has also nominated Monica L. Rodriguez of Miami for treasurer and Nicholas W. Romanello of West Palm Beach for secretary for 2011-12.

The nominating committee also nominated the following persons for the expiring executive council positions:

· 2012 Mildred Beam (re-elected and replaces Nicholas Romanello)

· 2014 Erin A.S. Aebel (new seat)

· William P. Dillon (re-elected)

· Steven A. Grigas (new seat)

· Rodger L. Hochman (new seat)

· George F. Indest (re-elected)

· Robert N. Nicholson (re-elected)

The Health Law Section will elect its officers and executive council members on June 24 during The Florida Bar’s Annual Convention in Orlando. All members of the Health Law Section are encouraged to attend the meeting and section reception which will immediately follow.

Section 7.4 of the Health Law Section bylaws allows for other nominations to be made by petition of at least 15 voting members of the section. The petition must be filed with the chair no later than 30 days prior to the date of the annual meeting. Petitions can be emailed to Nominating Committee Chair Troy A. Kishbaugh at or faxed to (407) 244-5690.

[Revised: 04-23-2017]