The Florida Bar

Legislation: Important Florida Legislative Session Dates

  1. Home
  2. For Our Members
  3. Legislative Activity
  4. Legislation: Important Florida Legislative Session Dates

 

Important Florida Legislative Session Dates

August 1, 2019 – Deadline for filing Senate claim bills

Interim Committee Meeting Schedule for 2020 Legislative Session

  • Monday, September 16 – Friday, September 20, 2019
  • Monday, October 14 – Friday, October 18, 2019
  • Monday, October 21 – Friday, October 25, 2019
  • Monday, November 4 – Friday, November 8, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 12 – Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Monday, December 9 – Friday, December 13, 2019

The 2020 Legislative Session will convene on Tuesday, January 14, 2020.