The Florida Bar

News Releases


October 16, 2019
CONTACT: Walter J. Harvey, Chair; [email protected]
Eleventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 305-995-1304

The following individuals have applied to the Eleventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission for nomination to fill the vacancies in the Miami-Dade Circuit Court resulting from the resignation of Circuit Court Judge John W. Thornton, Jr., and the appointment of Circuit Court Judge Renatha S. Francis to the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit Court.

Ramiro Christen Areces

Rebecca Valentina Aroca

Maria Guitian Barker

Todd Bass

Jason Bloch

Karl Brown

Robyn Cohen-McCarthy

Raul Antonio Cuervo

Jeffrey Cynamon

Miesha Shonta Darrough

Christina DiRaimondo

Michael H. Galex

Pamela Gordon

Christopher Green

Blanca Greenwood

Marcia Hansen

Ayana Harris

Julie Harris Nelson

Peter Heller

Kevin Hellman

Scott M. Janowitz

Zachary N. James

Amy Josefsberg Ederi

Jeffrey Kolokoff

Gale Lewis

Steven Lieberman

Gustavo Losa

Joseph J. Mansfield

Gina Mendez-Locke

Scott Miller

John C. Mullin, Jr.

Hilton Napoleon, II

Jorge Perez

Luis Perez-Medina

Patricia Salman

Robert T. Watson

Craig Weissberg

The Eleventh Circuit JNC will confer at 5 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 17, to schedule interviews. A room will be made available to members of the public (The School Board of Miami-Dade County, Florida, Board Attorney’s Office, 1450 N.E. 2nd Avenue, Suite 430, Miami) who wish to attend.


Walter James Harvey (chairman)

School Board Attorney’s Office

1450 NE 2nd Avenue, Suite 400

Miami, FL 33132

Office Tel.: 305-995-1304

Fax: 305-995-1412

[email protected]

Robert H. Fernandez (vice chairman)

8440 Grand Canal Drive

Miami, FL 33144

Office Tel.: 305-215-2264

[email protected]

Scott M. Dimond

Dimond Kaplan & Rothstein, P.A

Offices at Grand Bay Plaza

2665 South Bayshore Dr. PH 2B

Miami, FL 33133

Office Tel.: 305-374-1920

Fax: 305-374-1961

[email protected]

Daniel S. Fridman

White & Case LLP

Southeast Financial Center

200 So. Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 4900

Miami, FL 33131

Office Tel.: 305-995-5264

Fax: 305-358-5744

[email protected]

Jorge A. Mestre Rivero Mestre, LLP

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd. Suite 1000

Miami, FL 33134

Office Tel: 305-445-2500

Fax: 305-445-2505

[email protected]

Hayden P. O’Byrne

K&L Gates

Southeast Financial Center, Suite 3900

200 South Biscayne Blvd.

Miami, FL 33131

Office Tel.: 305-539-3381

Fax: 305-358-7095

[email protected]

Robert R. Pardo

Robert R. Pardo, P.A.

7700 N. Kendall Drive, Suite 512

Miami, FL 33156

Office: Tel.: 305-596-7794

Fax: 305-596-5854

[email protected]

Miranda Lundeen Soto

Shutts & Bowen LLP

200 South Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 4100

Miami, Florida 33131

Office Tel.: 305-347-7326

Fax: 305-347-7985

[email protected]


EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."