The Florida Bar

News Releases


July 12, 2021
CONTACT: Robert H. Fernandez, Chair; [email protected]
Eleventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 786-315-4479

July 12, 2021 and July 13, 2021 (if, needed)

Lawson E. Thomas Courthouse
175 N.W. 1st Avenue, 30th Floor Conference Room
Miami, Florida 33128

The following individuals will be interviewed by the Eleventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission to fill the vacancies in the Miami-Dade County Circuit and County Court as indicated below. The vacancies to be filled result from the resignations of Circuit Court Judges Rosa Figarola and Martin Zilber and County Court Judge Miguel Mirabal.

7:45 a.m.      Executive Session/Opening Remarks

8:00 a.m.      Christine Bandin

8:15 a.m.      Gilberto Barreto

8:30 a.m.      Karl Brown

8:45 a.m.      Woody Clermont

9:00 a.m.      Heloiza Correa

9:15 a.m.      Ritamaria Cuervo

9:30 a.m.      Madelin D’Arce

9:45 a.m.      Miesha Darrough

10:00 a.m.    Maribel Diaz

10:15 a.m.    David Echavarria

10:30 a.m.    Javier Enriquez

10:45 a.m.    Ariana Fajardo Orshan

11:00 a.m.    Gabriel Garay

11:15 a.m.    Ivy Ginsberg

11:30 a.m.    Marcia Giordano Hansen

11:45 a.m.    Laura Gonzalez

12:00 p.m.    Christopher Green

12:15 p.m.    Blanca Greenwood

12:30 p.m.    Lunch Break/Executive Session

1:15 p.m.      Kevin Hellerman

1:30 p.m.      Kimberly Hillery

1:45 p.m.      Scott Janowitz

2:00 p.m.      Ramon Javier

2:15 p.m.      Jeffrey Kolokoff

2:30 p.m.      Natalie Moore

2:45 p.m.      Luis Perez-Medina

3:00 p.m.      Christopher Pracitto

3:15 p.m.      Ariel Rodriguez

3:30 p.m.      Patricia Salman

3:45 p.m.      Stephanie Silver

4:00 p.m.      Paola Usquelis

4:15 p.m.      Diana Vizcaino

4:30 p.m.      Craig Weissberg

Members of the public are invited to attend the interviews and submit any information they have regarding the candidates to the Eleventh Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission. For those who wish to attend the interviews, the interviews are open to the public and will commence at 7:45 a.m. with brief opening remarks from the Chair and Vice Chair on July 12, 2021 at the Miami-Dade County Courthouse located at 73 West Flagler Street, Courtroom 6-1, Miami, Florida 33130.


Robert H. Fernandez (Chair)

RHF Law Firm, LLC

2600 South Douglas Road, Suite 305 Coral Gables, FL 33134

Tel.: 786-315-4479

[email protected]

Miranda L. Soto (Vice Chair)

Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC

Two South Biscayne Blvd., Suite 1500

Miami, FL 33131

Tel.: 305-347-4086

[email protected]

Walter James Harvey

School Board Attorney’s Office

1450 NE 2nd Avenue, Suite 400

Miami, FL 33132

Tel.: 305-995-1304/Fax: 305-995-1412

[email protected]

Scott M. Dimond

Dimond Kaplan & Rothstein, P.A.

Offices at Grand Bay Plaza

2665 South Bayshore Dr., PH 2B

Miami, FL 33133


[email protected]

Hayden P. O’Byrne

United States Attorney’s Office, SDFL

99 N.E. 4th Street

Miami, FL 33132

Tel: 305-961-9447/Fax: 305-530-7679

[email protected]

Robert R. Pardo

Robert R. Pardo, P.A.

7700 N. Kendall Drive, Suite 512

Miami, FL 33156

Tel.: 305-596-7794/Fax: 305-596-5854

[email protected]

Jesus M. Suarez

Genovese, Joblove & Battista, P.A.

100 S.E. Second Street, Suite 4400

Miami, Florida 33131

Tel: 305-349-2300

[email protected]

Jorge A. Mestre

Rivero Mestre, LLP

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd. Suite 1000

Miami, FL 33134

Tel: 305-445-2500

[email protected]

Pedro Allende

Tel: 305-482-3529

[email protected]

About The Florida Bar

Founded in 1949, The Florida Bar serves the legal profession for the protection and benefit of both the public and all Florida lawyers. As one of the nation’s largest mandatory bars, The Florida Bar fosters and upholds a high standard of integrity and competence within Florida’s legal profession as an official arm of the Florida Supreme Court. To learn more, visit


EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."