The Florida Bar

News Releases


November 4, 2019
CONTACT: Walter J. Harvey, Chair; [email protected]
Eleventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 305-995-1304

INTERVIEW DATE:    Wednesday, Nov. 6

LOCATION:    Law Enforcement Officers Memorial High School

300 NW 2nd Ave.

Miami, FL 33128

The following individuals will be interviewed by the Eleventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission to fill the vacancies in the Miami-Dade Circuit and County Courts as indicated below. The vacancies to be filled result from the resignation of Circuit Court Judge John W. Thornton, Jr., the appointment of Circuit Court Judge Renatha S. Francis to the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit Court, the resignation of Circuit Court Judge Diane Ward, the elevation of County Court Judges William Altfield, Gina Beovides, and Laura Shearon Cruz, and the resignation of County Court Judge Samuel Joseph Slom.

8:15 a.m.      Executive Session

8:30 a.m.      Ramiro Christen Areces, circuit

8:35 a.m.      Jason Bloch, circuit

8:40 a.m.      Karl Brown, county/circuit

8:45 a.m.      Rachel Canfield, county

8:55 a.m.      Raul Antonio Cuervo, circuit

9 a.m.           Jeffrey Cynamon, county

9:10 a.m.      Madelin D’Arce, county/circuit

9:20 a.m.      Miesha Shonta Darrough, county/circuit

9:25 a.m.      Renier Diaz de la Portilla, county

9:35 a.m.      Christina DiRaimondo, circuit

9:40 a.m.      Elisabeth Espinosa, county

9:50 a.m.      Elsa Fernandez, county

10 a.m.         Michael H. Galex, county/circuit

10:10 a.m.    Carlos H. Gamez, county

10:20 a.m.    Rita Gonzalez Cuervo, county

10:25 a.m.    Christopher Green, county/circuit

10:35 a.m.    Executive Session

11:05 a.m.    Blanca Greenwood, county

11:10 a.m.    Marcia Hansen, county

11:20 a.m.    Ayana Harris, county/circuit

11:25 a.m.    Julie Harris Nelson, county/circuit

11:30 a.m.    Peter Heller, county/circuit

11:35 a.m.    Kevin Hellman, county/circuit

11:45 a.m.    Zachary N. James, circuit

11:50 a.m.    Scott M. Janowitz, county/circuit

11:55 a.m.    Amy Josefsberg Ederi, county

12:05 p.m.    Executive Session/Lunch

1:05 p.m.      Jeffrey Kolokoff, county

1:15 p.m.      Gale Lewis, county/circuit

1:20 p.m.      Steven Lieberman, county

1:25 p.m.      Joseph J. Mansfield, circuit

1:30 p.m.      Griska Mena, county

1:35 p.m.      Hilton Napoleon II, county/circuit

1:45 p.m.      Steven Paulson, county

1:55 p.m.      Luis Perez-Medina, circuit

2 p.m.           Christopher Pracitto, county

2:05 p.m.      Cristina Rivera Correa, county

2:15 p.m.      Patricia Salman, county

2:25 p.m.      Robert T Watson, circuit

2:30 p.m.      Craig Weissberg, county

2:35 p.m.      Executive Session

Members of the public are invited to attend the interviews and submit any information they have regarding the candidates to the Eleventh Circuit JNC.


Walter James Harvey (chairman) School Board Attorney’s Office

1450 NE 2nd Avenue, Suite 400

Miami, FL 33132

Office Tel.: 305-995-1304

Fax: 305-995-1412

[email protected]

Robert H. Fernandez (vice chairman)

RHF Law Firm, LLC

2600 S. Douglas Road Suite 305

Coral Gables, FL 33134

Office Tel.: 305-215-2264

[email protected]

Scott M. Dimond

Dimond Kaplan & Rothstein, P.A

Offices at Grand Bay Plaza

2665 South Bayshore Dr. PH 2B Miami, FL 33133

Office Tel.: 305-374-1920

Fax: 305-374-1961

[email protected]

Daniel S. Fridman

Fridman Fels & Soto, PLLC

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd., Suite 750

Coral Gables, FL 33134

Office Tel.: 305-569-7720

[email protected]

Jorge A. Mestre

Rivero Mestre, LLP

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd. Suite 1000

Miami, FL 33134

Office Tel: 305-445-2500

Fax: 305-445-2505

[email protected]

Hayden P. O’Byrne

United States Attorney’s Office, SDFL

99 NE 4th St.

Miami, FL 33132

Office: 305-961-9447

Fax: 305-530-7679

[email protected]

Robert R. Pardo

Robert R. Pardo, P.A.

7700 N. Kendall Drive, Suite 512

Miami, FL 33156

Office: Tel.: 305-596-7794

Fax: 305-596-5854

[email protected]

Miranda Lundeen Soto

Shutts & Bowen LLP

200 South Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 4100

Miami, Florida 33131

Office Tel.: 305-347-7326

Fax: 305-347-7985

[email protected]


EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."