The Florida Bar

News Releases


February 16, 2021
CONTACT: Manuel Farach, Chair; [email protected]
Nineteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 561-721-2731

As the result of the resignation of Nineteenth Circuit Judge James W. McCann, the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission conducted interviews on Feb. 15, 2021 and hereby gives notices it has nominated to Gov. Ron DeSantis the following applicants for the vacancy:

  • Jeffrey P. Battista
  • Jason J. Bruin
  • Alexzander D. Gonano
  • Leatha Dawn Mullins
  • Preethi Sekharan
  • Rebecca I. White

Please contact the Chair of the Commission at the following with any questions:

Manuel Farach
Mrachek Law
505 S. Flagler Drive, Suite 600
West Palm Beach, Florida 33401
Phone: 561-721-1343
email: [email protected]


Members of the Nineteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission:

Barbara A. Kreitz Cook (Vice-Chair)
email: [email protected]

Benjamin L. Bedard
email: [email protected]

Nita G. Denton
email: [email protected]

Bradley Rossway
email: [email protected]

Adam Schwartz
email: [email protected]

Robert V. Schwerer
email: [email protected]

Jennifer L. Williamson
email: [email protected]



About The Florida Bar

Founded in 1949, The Florida Bar serves the legal profession for the protection and benefit of both the public and all Florida lawyers. As one of the nation’s largest mandatory bars, The Florida Bar fosters and upholds a high standard of integrity and competence within Florida’s legal profession as an official arm of the Florida Supreme Court. To learn more, visit


EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."