The Florida Bar

News Releases


April 12, 2019
CONTACT: Pamela E. Langham, Chair; [email protected]
1st Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 850-341-1369

The following is a list of the applicants for the County Court vacancy in Escambia County due to the resignation of County Court Judge Joyce Williams. Names of the applicants are listed below in alphabetical order.  All interviews will take place on Thursday, April 25, at the times indicated below at the M.C. Blanchard Judicial Building, 190 W. Government Street, Pensacola, FL 32514 in the Court Administration’s 5th Floor large conference room.


1. Brandon Caraway 8:15 AM
2. Jason Cromey 8:45 AM
3. Paul Hamlin 9:15 AM
4. Michelle Inere 9:45 AM
5. Frederick V. Longmire 10:15 AM
6. Andrew M. McGraw 10:45 AM
7. Jeremiah Monahan 11:15 AM
  LUNCH 11:45 AM – 12:30 PM
8. Charles V. Peppler 12:30 PM
9. Charles E. Russell 1:00 PM
10. Bonnie Staples 1:30 PM
11. David Stevens 2:00 PM
12. Anna Uniacke 2:30 PM
13. Charles P. Young 3:00 PM


All interviews are open to the public. Once convened, all interviews follow respectively until all interviews are complete. Immediately following the interviews the 1st Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission will deliberate in closed session for the purpose of selecting nominees for submission to the Governor.  The agenda is as follows:


8:00 AM JNC Convenes. Discussion: Protocol and Procedures for the interviews and for the closed session in the afternoon.
8:15 AM –

11:15 AM

Interviews: Caraway, Cromey, Hamlin, Inere, Longmire, McGraw, Monahan
11:45 AM –

12:30 PM

12:30 PM –

3:30 PM

Interviews: Peppler, Russell, Staples, Stevens, Uniacke, Young
3:30 PM –

until finished

Closed session: deliberations to select nominees for submission to the Governor


Members of the bench, bar and the public are encouraged to contact members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions.  Commission members in alphabetical order are: Mr. Robert Andrade, Ms. Ginger Bouk, Ms. Kristin Hual, Pamela E. Langham, Mr. Dana Matthews, Mr. Louis Maygarden III, Major General Gary McCoy, and Mr. Bobby Whitney. Reference letters or comments can also be emailed to the Chair at [email protected]


Pursuant to the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act, any person(s) requiring special accommodations to attend these meetings are requested to advise the Chair, Pamela E. Langham, Esquire at [email protected] at least 48 hours before the meeting begins.



EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."