The Florida Bar

News Releases


August 12, 2020
CONTACT: Aaron A. Haak, Chair; [email protected]
Twentieth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 239-334-2722

The Twentieth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announces a judicial vacancy in the Twentieth Judicial Circuit Court resulting from the retirement of Circuit Judge George Richards.

The Commission requests that all interested candidates begin preparation of an application for consideration. The current judicial application (which is new this year) may be downloaded  from The Florida Bar’s website at, the Governor’s website at and is also available from the office of the Chair:

Aaron A. Haak, Chair
Knott Ebelini Hart
1625 Hendry Street, Suite 301
Fort Myers, Florida 33901
Telephone: 239-334-2722

Additional notice from the Twentieth Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission on deadlines for submission of the application and schedule of interviews will be made at a later date.

Members of the judiciary, bar and the public are encouraged to contact members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions.

Members of the 20th Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are:

Mike Carr
Aaron A. Haak, Chair
Sharon M. Hanlon
Sanjay Kurian, Vice Chair
Bernard Long, Jr.
Richard Montecalvo
Aaron J. O’Brien
Andrea P. Smith


About The Florida Bar
Founded in 1949, The Florida Bar serves the legal profession for the protection and benefit of both the public and all Florida lawyers. As one of the nation’s largest mandatory bars, The Florida Bar fosters and upholds a high standard of integrity and competence within Florida’s legal profession as an official arm of the Florida Supreme Court. To learn more, visit



EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."