The Florida Bar

News Releases


June 23, 2020
CONTACT: Hunter H. Chamberlin, Chair, [email protected]
2d DCA Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 813-444-4777

TAMPA –The following individuals will be interviewed on the date and time noted below by the Second District Judicial Nominating Commission for nomination to fill the vacancies in the Second District Court of Appeal resulting from the resignations of Judges Salario and Badalamenti:

Monday, June 29, 2020
8:00 AM      Lisa Allen
8:15 AM       David Matthew Allen
8:30 AM      Victoria Avalon
8:45 AM      Keith Meyer

Executive Session

9:15 AM      Hunter Carroll
9:30 AM     Brandon Christian
9:45 AM     Angela Cowden
10:00 AM   Duane Daiker

Executive Session

10:30 AM     Jared Smith
10:45 AM     Christopher Donovan
11:00 AM     Jennifer Gabbard
11:15 AM      Jerry Gewirtz

Executive Session

12:15 PM     Gregory Groger
12:30 PM    Jennifer Gutmore
12:45 PM    Stacey Haverfield
1:00 PM      Gerald Hill

Executive Session

1:30 PM     Eilam Isaac
1:45 PM     Jon Johnson
2:15 PM     Karen Kinney
2:30 PM    Mark Kiser

Executive Session

3:15 PM     Suzanne Labritt
3:30 PM    Troy Lovell

3:45 PM      Elba Martin
4:00 PM     Michael McDaniel

Executive Session

4:30 PM     Steve Berlin
4:45 PM     Jason Miller
5:00 PM     Ann-Leigh Moe
5:15 PM      Logan Murphy

Executive Session

5:45 PM     Christopher Nash
6:00 PM     Matthew Perry
6:15 PM      Erika Quartermaine
6:30 PM     Brandon Rafool

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

8:00 AM     Christopher Sabella
8:15 AM      Bryan Sarabia
8:30 AM     John Stargel
8:45 AM     Jason Stearns

Executive Session

9:15 AM      Stephen Senn
9:30 AM     Scott Stephens
9:45 AM     Jonathan Tannen
10:00 AM   Stephen Whyte

Executive Session

10:30 AM    Mark Wolf
10:45 AM    Stephanie Zimmerman
11:00 AM     Frederic Zinober

Executive Session


Members of the public are invited to submit any information they have regarding the candidates to the Second District Court of Appeal Nominating Commission. Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic and the restrictions that have been imposed as a result, all interviews will be conducted by Zoom. Members of the public are invited to attend the interviews, and anyone wishing to do so may contact the Chair of the JNC for information on how to do so.

If you are a person with a disability who needs an accommodation in order to participate or attend JNC interviews, please call the Chair of the Commission.

The Members of the Second District Court of Appeal Judicial Nominating Commission are:

Hunter Chamberlin (chair)
Chamberlin Law Firm, PA
3630 W Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33609
[email protected]

Fee, Richard
Fee & Jeffries, P.A. 1227 N Franklin St Tampa, FL 33602-3313
[email protected]

Alex Caballero, Esq.
Sessums Black Caballero Ficarrotta, P.A.
307 S. Magnolia Ave.
Tampa, FL 33606
[email protected]

Tibbals, Lara
Hill Ward Henderson PO Box 2231 Tampa, FL 33601-2231
[email protected]

Eliot Peace
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602-5809
[email protected]

Charbel J Barakat
D.R. Horton, Inc.
4042 Park Oaks Blvd., Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33610
[email protected]

Davis Cooper
Cooper Law Partners, PLLC
999 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Suite 200
Naples, FL 34108
[email protected]

Russell T. Kirshy Esquire, P.A.
3841 Tamiami Trail, Suite A
Port Charlotte, FL 33952
[email protected]

Tyler Cathey
1311 North Westshore Boulevard, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33607
[email protected]



EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."