The Florida Bar

News Releases


January 2, 2020
CONTACT: Daniel E. Nordby, Chair; [email protected]
Florida Supreme Court Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 850-241-1717

The Florida Supreme Court Judicial Nominating Commission will meet on Jan. 11-12, 2020, in Orlando to conduct interviews with applicants for the vacancies on the Florida Supreme Court created by the resignations of Justice Barbara Lagoa and Justice Robert Luck.

The anticipated interview schedule and location are listed below. All interviews are open to the public. The commission may engage in deliberations both before and after the interviews on each day. The commission’s deliberations are not open to the public under Article V, section 11(d), of the Florida Constitution. The anticipated interview schedule may be changed as necessary to accommodate the applicants and the work of the commission. Applications are posted at


Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

9300 Jeff Fuqua Boulevard

Orlando, Florida 32827

Orly Conference Room (Fourth Floor)

Saturday, Jan. 11:

9 a.m. Judge Kimberly Bonner (Twelfth Judicial Circuit)
9:30 a.m. Judge Hunter Carroll (Twelfth Judicial Circuit)
10 a.m. Judge Howard Coates, Jr. (Fifteenth Judicial Circuit)
10:30 a.m. Mr. John Couriel (Kobre & Kim LLP)
11 a.m. Mr. Jack Cox (Jack Schramm Cox, Chartered)
11:30 a.m. Judge Fabienne Fahnestock (Seventeenth Judicial Circuit)
1 p.m. Mr. Manuel Farach (McGlinchey Stafford)
1:30 p.m. Judge Renatha Francis (Fifteenth Judicial Circuit)
2 p.m. Judge Jonathan Gerber (Fourth District Court of Appeal)
2:30 p.m. Judge Jamie Grosshans (Fifth District Court of Appeal)
3 p.m. Judge Jeff Kuntz (Fourth District Court of Appeal)
3:30 p.m. Judge Bruce Kyle (Twentieth Judicial Circuit)
4 p.m. Judge Norma Lindsey (Third District Court of Appeal)
4:30 p.m. Judge Howard McGillin (Seventh Judicial Circuit)
5 p.m. Judge Bronwyn Miller (Third District Court of Appeal)
5:30 p.m. Judge Anne-Leigh Moe (Thirteenth Judicial Circuit)
6 p.m. Ms. Belinda Noah (Belinda Noah Productions, Inc.)
6:30 p.m. Judge Virginia Norton (Fourth Judicial Circuit)

Sunday, Jan. 12:

8:30 a.m. Judge Timothy Osterhaus (First District Court of Appeal)
9 a.m. Mr. Eliot Pedrosa (Executive Director, InterAmerican Development Bank)
9:30 a.m. Judge Carol-Lisa Phillips (Seventeenth Judicial Circuit)
10 a.m. Judge Cymonie Rowe (Fifteenth Judicial Circuit)
10:30 a.m. Judge Lori Rowe (First District Court of Appeal)
11 a.m. Judge Samuel Salario (Second District Court of Appeal)
11:30 a.m. Judge Tatiana Salvador (Fourth Judicial Circuit)
1 p.m. Judge Meredith Sasso (Fifth District Court of Appeal)
1:30 p.m. Judge Ed Scales (Third District Court of Appeal)
2 p.m. Judge Elijah Smiley (Fourteenth Judicial Circuit)
2:30 p.m. Judge Adrian Soud (Fourth Judicial Circuit)
3 p.m. Judge William Thomas (Eleventh Judicial Circuit)
3:30 p.m. Judge Daryl Trawick (Eleventh Judicial Circuit)
4 p.m. Judge Thomas Winokur (First District Court of Appeal)

The members currently serving on the Florida Supreme Court JNC are:

Chair, Daniel Nordby, Tallahassee, [email protected]

Vice Chair, Fred Karlinsky, Weston, [email protected]

Cynthia G. Angelos, Port St. Lucie, [email protected]

Jesse M. Panuccio, Palm Beach Gardens, [email protected]

Israel U. Reyes, Coral Gables, [email protected]

Hala A. Sandridge, Tampa, [email protected]

Heather Stearns, Tallahassee, [email protected]

Jeanne T. Tate, Tampa, [email protected]

Harout Samra, Coral Gables, [email protected]



EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."