The Florida Bar

News Releases


December 26, 2019
CONTACT: Daniel E. Nordby, Chair; [email protected]
Florida Supreme Court Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE: 850-241-1717

The Florida Supreme Court Judicial Nominating Commission has received applications from the following individuals, listed below in alphabetical order, to fill the vacancies on the Florida Supreme Court created by the resignations of Justice Barbara Lagoa and Justice Robert Luck to assume federal judicial office.

1. Judge Kimberly Bonner (Twelfth Judicial Circuit)
2. Judge Hunter Carroll (Twelfth Judicial Circuit)
3. Judge Howard Coates, Jr. (Fifteenth Judicial Circuit)
4. *Mr. John Couriel (Kobre & Kim LLP)
5. Mr. Jack Cox (Jack Schramm Cox, Chartered)
6. Judge Fabienne Fahnestock (Seventeenth Judicial Circuit)
7. Mr. Manuel Farach (McGlinchey Stafford)
8. Judge Renatha Francis (Fifteenth Judicial Circuit)
9. Judge Jonathan Gerber (Fourth District Court of Appeal)
10. Judge Jamie Grosshans (Fifth District Court of Appeal)
11. Judge Jeff Kuntz (Fourth District Court of Appeal)
12. Judge Bruce Kyle (Twentieth Judicial Circuit)
13. *Judge Norma Lindsey (Third District Court of Appeal)
14. Judge Howard McGillin (Seventh Judicial Circuit)
15. *Judge Bronwyn Miller (Third District Court of Appeal)
16. Judge Anne-Leigh Moe (Thirteenth Judicial Circuit)
17. Ms. Belinda Noah (Belinda Noah Productions, Inc.)
18. Judge Virginia Norton (Fourth Judicial Circuit)
19. Judge Timothy Osterhaus (First District Court of Appeal)
20. *Mr. Eliot Pedrosa (Executive Director, InterAmerican Development Bank)
21. Judge Carol-Lisa Phillips (Seventeenth Judicial Circuit)
22. Judge Cymonie Rowe (Fifteenth Judicial Circuit)
23. Judge Lori Rowe (First District Court of Appeal)
24. Judge Samuel Salario (Second District Court of Appeal)
25. Judge Tatiana Salvador (Fourth Judicial Circuit)
26. Judge Meredith Sasso (Fifth District Court of Appeal)
27. *Judge Ed Scales (Third District Court of Appeal)
28. Judge Elijah Smiley (Fourteenth Judicial Circuit)
29. Judge Adrian Soud (Fourth Judicial Circuit)
30. *Judge William Thomas (Eleventh Judicial Circuit)
31. *Judge Daryl Trawick (Eleventh Judicial Circuit)
32. Judge Thomas Winokur (First District Court of Appeal)

*Current residents of the Third Appellate District are denoted by an asterisk. Based on the Florida Supreme Court’s current composition, at least one of the justices appointed to fill these two vacancies must be a resident of Florida’s Third Appellate District at the time of appointment.

Members of the bench, Bar, and the public are encouraged to contact the members of the Commission concerning these applicants.

The members currently serving on the Florida Supreme Court Judicial Nominating Commission are:

Chair Daniel Nordby, Tallahassee, [email protected]
Vice Chair Fred Karlinsky, Weston, [email protected]
Cynthia G. Angelos, Port St. Lucie, [email protected]
Jesse M. Panuccio, Palm Beach Gardens, [email protected]
Israel U. Reyes, Coral Gables, [email protected]
Hala A. Sandridge, Tampa, [email protected]
Heather Stearns, Tallahassee, [email protected]
Jeanne T. Tate, Tampa, [email protected]
Harout Samra, Coral Gables, [email protected]


About The Florida Bar

Founded in 1949, The Florida Bar serves the legal profession for the protection and benefit of both the public and all Florida lawyers. As one of the nation’s largest mandatory bars, The Florida Bar fosters and upholds a high standard of integrity and competence within Florida’s legal profession as an official arm of the Florida Supreme Court. To learn more, visit

EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."