The Florida Bar

News Releases

  1. Home
  2. News & Events
  3. News Releases


May 4, 2017
Andrew J. Mayts, Jr., Chair; [email protected] ,
Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
(813) 273-5188

The Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announces the list of applicants to be considered for nomination to fill the vacancy on the circuit court of the Thirteenth Circuit in and for Hillsborough County, created by the resignation of the Hon. Ashley B. Moody.

The following individuals have for nomination:

Daniel Antonio Alvarez, Sr.
Adam Leo Bantner, II
Diana Kay Bock
Shelton S. Bridges
Christopher E. Brown
Gus M. Centrone
Sonya C. Colon
Travis J. Coy
Mary Lou Cuellar-Stilo
Wendy Joy DePaul
Gary S. Dolgin
Maria Grace Dunker
Andrew C. Eckhoff
Alissa M. Ellison
Darren D. Farfante
Paul B. Fulmer, III
Jennifer X. Gabbard
Jerry Martin Gewirtz
Jack N. Gutman
Alec Fitzgerald Hall
Sidney Scott Harmon
Julie Caldwell Hill
Rebecca Falcon Kapusta
Troy Matthew Lovell
Paul S. Maney
Christine Ann Marlewski
Richard H. Martin
Antina L. Mobley
James S. Moody, III
Nancy Jean Neaves
Monica Sierra Schaefer
John A. Schifino
Isabel Cissy Boza Sevelin
Matthew Alex Smith
Stephen M. Udagawa
Alicia Whiting-Bozich

The commission encourages and seeks comments regarding the qualifications of these applicants from the public and from members of the bench and bar. Comments may be addressed to:

Andrew J. Mayts, Jr., Chair
Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
c/o GrayRobinson, P.A.
401 E. Jackson St., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602

Comments must be received before May 22, 2017, to be considered by the commission.

The Commission will meet at 3 p.m. May 23, 2017, at the law offices of GrayRobinson, P.A., 401 E. Jackson St., Suite 2700, Tampa, Florida, to determine which candidates will be interviewed by the commission. The commission will conduct interviews on June 7, 2017. The commission will submit the names of nominees for these vacant judgeships to Gov. Rick Scott by June 12, 2017.

A list of members of the Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission is available from The Florida Bar’s website. Questions should be directed to Andrew J. Mayts, Jr., Chair, Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission, at (813) 273-5188 or [email protected]

Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."

[Revised: 05-04-2017]