The Florida Bar

News Releases

  1. Home
  2. News & Events
  3. News Releases


April 17, 2017
Chris Carmody, Chair,
Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
(407) 244-5649

The Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announces a County Court vacancy in the Ninth Judicial Circuit resulting from the recent appointment of the Honorable Tayna D. Wilson to Circuit Judge.

Applicants must have been a member of The Florida Bar for the preceding five (5) years and must be a registered voter. The person appointed must be a resident of Orange County at the time that he/she assumes office.

Applications may be downloaded from The Florida Bar’s web site ( and are also available from the office of the Chair:
Chris Carmody, Chair
301 E. Pine Street, Suite 1400
Orlando, FL 32801
Phone 407.244.5649 (o) or 352.514.2196 (c)

An original and an electronic copy of the completed application and attachments must be delivered to Chris Carmody, Chair of the Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission. The electronic copy of the application and attachments should be in PDF form and should be submitted on a CD or a USB thumb drive.

The deadline for submission of the application is Monday, May 15, 2017, at 5:00 p.m. The Commission requests that applicants use a photograph on or as the cover page to the Application. Incomplete applications and applications received after the deadline may not be considered.

All Interviews will be held on June 6 and 7, 2017, at the offices of GrayRobinson, 301 E. Pine Street, Suite 1400, Orlando, Florida 32801. Interview times will be set at a later date. Applicants will be notified of their interview time.

Further information regarding applicants and schedule of interviews will be posted on The Florida Bar website soon after the application deadline. (

The Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission will meet for a one hour organizational meeting on Thursday, May 18, 2017, at noon at the Offices of GrayRobinson P.A.

Members of the Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are Chris Carmody (Chair), Molly Nardella (Vice-Chair), Paetra T. Brownlee, Tad Yates, Esquire, Joshua D. Grosshans, Glenton Gilzean, Timothy Schulte, Matt Klein, Esquire, and William C. Vose.


Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."

[Revised: 04-20-2017]