The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

  1. Home
  2. News & Events
  3. Florida Bar News
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
March 15, 2010
Comments requested on senior judges seeking service renewal

The following senior judges’ current service will expire on September 30 and they are seeking service renewal.

Any persons having knowledge bearing upon the fitness or qualifications of any of the senior judges on this list to continue service as a senior judge should send, on or before April 15, written comments to Thomas D. Hall, Clerk, Florida Supreme Court, 500 South Duval Street, Tallahassee 32399, or by e-mail at [email protected] , or by telephone to the chair of the appropriate review board as noted.

Florida Supreme Court Justices (Chief Justice Peggy A. Quince, chair, (850) 922-5624): James E. Alderman and Ben F. Overton.

Review Board One (Judge Paul Hawkes, chair, (850) 487-1000, ext. 123): A. Keith Brace, Edwin B. Browning, Jr., Harold J. Cohen, Aymer L. Curtin, Thomas R. Ellinor, Erwin Fleet, Marvin H. Gillman, R. A. Green, Jr., Mattox S. Hair, James L. Harrison, Charles O. Mitchell, Jr., Bernard Nachman, Stewart E. Parsons, Elzie S. Sanders, Peter K. Sieg, A. C. Soud, Jr., John D. Southwood, and Joseph Q. Tarbuck.

Review Board Two (Judge Darryl C. Casanueva, chair, (813) 272-3430): Horace A. Andrews, Robert E. Beach, Barbara B. Briggs, Wayne L. Cobb, Stephen L. Dakan, Nancy K. Donnellan, Donald C. Evans, Crockett Farnell, Judith J. Flanders, Marion L. Fleming, Thomas M. Gallen, Oliver L. Green, Perry A. Little, Dennis P. Maloney, Robert F. Michael, Daniel R. Monaco, Cecelia M. Moore, J. Rogers Padgett, Harry M. Rapkin, Susan W. Roberts, E.J. Salcines, Susan F. Schaeffer, Jack R. Schoonover, Radford W. Smith, Hugh E. Starnes, Ralph Steinberg, J. Tim Strickland, Edward F. Threadgill, and David Seth Walker.

Review Board Three (Judge Juan Ramirez, Jr., chair, (305) 229-3200, ext. 3216): Mercedes Armas Bach, Philip Cook, Robert M. Deehl, Charles D. Edelstein, Seymour Gelber, William E. Gladstone, Edward S. Klein, Barbara S. Levenson, Richard V. Margolius, Alan R. Schwartz, Martin Shapiro, Stuart M. Simons, Raphael Steinhardt, Herbert Stettin, and David L. Tobin.

Review Board Four (Judge Frederick A. Hazouri, chair, (561) 242-2078): William A. Bollinger, Eli Breger, Richard B. Burk, Miette K. Burnstein, Marc A. Cianca, David C. Clark, Patricia W. Cocalis, Roger B. Colton, John W. Dell, Richard Y. Feder, John E. Fennelly, Robert J. Fogan, Howard H. Harrison, Jr., Stanton S. Kaplan, Hubert R. Lindsey, Mary E. Lupo, Gerald Mager, James W. Midelis, John A. Miller, Robert H. Newman, Jerry Pollock, and George A. Shahood.

Review Board Five (Judge David A. Monaco, chair, (386) 947-1514): Carven D. Angel, John W. Booth, Warren H. Cobb, Richard F. Conrad, S. Joseph Davis, Jr., H. Pope Hamrick, Jr., Charles M. Harris, Charles M. Holcomb, William C. Johnson, Jr., Robert P. Kaye, Thomas R. Kirkland, Robert E. Lee, Jr., Jere E. Lober, Jeffords D. Miller, C. Vernon Mize, Jr., Victor J. Musleh, Robert J. Pleus, Jr., Rom W. Powell, Charles N. Prather, William T. Swigert, Emerson R. Thompson, Richard O. Watson, and Richard G. Weinberg.

[Revised: 11-07-2017]