The Florida Bar

Professionalism Awards

The Standing Committee on Professionalism organizes and administers an annual awards program. Winners are recognized each year the the Annual Florida Bar Convention Judicial Luncheon.

The deadline to submit nominations for the Professionalism Awards is February 19, 2024.

Questions? Email us.

William M. Hoeveler Judicial Professionalism Award

This award recognizes an active judge who best exemplifies strength of character, service and competence as a jurist, lawyer, and public servant.

Group Professionalism Award

The Group Professionalism Award recognizes a program instituted and coordinated by a bar association, judicial organization, inn of court, or law school organization aimed at enhancing professionalism among lawyers and law students.

Law Faculty/Administrator Professionalism Award

This award recognizes a faculty member or administrator of one of Florida’s law schools who best exemplifies the mission of the Standing Committee on Professionalism.