The Florida Bar

County Judge Candidate Voluntary Self-Disclosure Statements

The Vote's in Your Court

The Florida Bar offers judicial candidates the opportunity to provide information about themselves and their backgrounds to the public in preparation for an election. Candidates attest to the accuracy of the information in the voluntary self-disclosure statements, but the disclosures should not be viewed as endorsements by The Florida Bar.


Sixteen County Court elections were held in 12 counties on Aug 18. Those races drew 39 candidates. In many County Court races, incumbents drew no opposition so they did not appear on the ballot. Twenty County Court candidates posted Judicial Candidate Voluntary Self-Disclosure statements.

In the Aug. 18 election, 13 races saw winners with three others going to runoffs to be decided in the General Election on Nov. 3. In only one of those three races did candidates post statements.

For news about the outcomes of the Aug. 18 judicial elections, read The Florida Bar News.