The Florida Bar

Criminal & Jimmy Ryce Jury Instructions Committee

The Standard Jury Instructions Committee – Criminal Cases consists of lawyers and judges appointed by the Supreme Court of Florida that reviews and amends the jury instructions used by criminal courts.

Committee Members

Judge Francis Allman, Chair
Judge Daryl Trawick, Vice Chair
Brice Aikens
Chris Altenbernd
Larry Avallone
Garett Berman
Judge Meredith Charbula
Judge David Dugan
Judge Jeffrey Hendriks
Jonathan Olson
Judge Susan St. John
James Stewart


Bart Schneider
Office of the State Courts Administrator


Application| Application