The Florida Bar

Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism


Center for Professionalism Seal


To promote the fundamental ideals and values of the justice system within the legal system, and to instill those ideals of character, civility, competence, and commitment in all those persons serving therein.

The Supreme Court of Florida's Commission on Professionalism serves as a steering and long-range planning commission for the creation and implementation of programs promoting the ideals and goals of professionalism. In addition to providing input, guidance and approval for the creation and implementation of professionalism programs and seminars, the Commission oversees the development of judicial professionalism programs and the promoting of professionalism in law schools. The Commission establishes the policies of the bar's Center and is its governing board. The Commission meets several times per year to address issues presented. Members of the Commission are also called upon to speak at functions throughout the state.

2016-2017 Commission on Professionalism

Justice R. Fred Lewis, Chair
William J. Schifino, Jr., President
R. Alexander Acosta
Kathleen Maria Bonczyk
Robert A. Butterworth
Timothy Patrick Chinaris
Kevin Michael Cieply
Judge Mary Lillian Creasy
Scott DeVito
Leticia Maria Diaz
Judge Kevin M. Emas
Angela Felecia Epps
Alfredo Garcia
Winston W. “Bud” Gardner
Jon Garon
Michele A. Gavagni
Maria C. Gonzalez
Judge Ross Mathew Goodman
Franklin Reese Harrison
Judge Kenneth Douglas Henderson
Michael Jerome Higer
Caroline Johnson Levine
Martha Lynne Martin
Katherine Hurst Miller
Erin O’Hara O’Connor
Jason Lowell Odom
Manuel Pérez-Leiva
Christopher M. Pietruszkiewicz
Laura Ann Rosenbury
Ronald Sutton
Bradley Herman Trushin
Peter D. Webster
Beranton James Whisenant, Jr.
Patricia White
Eugene Francis Zenobi
Zackary T. Zuroweste

Ramon A. Abadin
Judge Roberto Arias
Kevin A. Ashley
Martha F. Barrera
Frank M. Bedell
John T. Berry
Judge Peter D. Blanc
Judge Raoul G. Cantero, III
Jewel W. Cole
Gregory W. Coleman
William H. Davis
Sean T. Desmond
Douglas N. Duncan
Stephen C. Emmanuel
Michael J. Faehner
Robert J. Fiore
Angela C. Flowers
Paige E. Greenlee
Melanie Griffin
Joseph D. Harbaugh
Roger James Haughey
Arthur Hernandez
Vivian L. Hobbs
Michael R. Josephs
Lawrence Kuvin
Donald Lively
Judge John Luzzo
Judge Robert J. McCune, Jr.
Judge June C. McKinney
H. Edward Moore, Jr.
Jamie B. Moses
Judge Richard B. Orfinger
Michael F. Orr
Robert L. Parks
Henry Lee Paul
Judge Israel U. Reyes
Elizabeth G. Rice
Judge Debra Roberts
Juliet Roulhac
Richard Sachs
Diana Santa Maria
Michael L. Schneider
Christian D. Searcy
Katherine C. Silverglate
Larry D. Smith
Brian Spector
Charles R. Stack
John Stewart
Leonard Strickman
Renee E. Thompson
Wilhelmina L. Tribble
Judge William Van Nortwick, Jr.
Roberto M. Vargas
Ardyth Walker
Edward M. Waller, Jr.
Harriet Williams
Bonita Young

Past & Present Chairs
1996- 1999: Justice Harry Lee Anstead
1999- 2002: Justice Major B. Harding
2002- 2008: Justice Raoul Cantero III
2008- 2009: Justice Peggy A. Quince
2009 – Present: Justice R. Fred Lewis

[Revised: 10-31-2016]