The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

152 Florida lawyers earn board certification

Top Stories

logo for Florida Bar Board CertificationThe Board of Legal Specialization and Education congratulates the 152 lawyers who recently earned Florida Bar board certification, which recognizes attorneys’ special knowledge, skills, and proficiency in various areas of law and professionalism and ethics in practice. Board certified lawyers are “Evaluated for Professionalism and Tested for Expertise.”

Florida’s legal ranks currently feature over 5,000 board-certified attorneys, offering expertise in 27 areas of law. With just one in 20 Florida Bar members able to call themselves “board certified,” it clearly is a crucial component in the career of any attorney looking to emerge from the crowd.

As the legal landscape grows increasingly competitive, board certified lawyers are able to use their status to set themselves apart from peers. And a growing number of Bar members are exploring board certification to help stand out in what they see as a crowded landscape.

Lawyers who recently earned board certification include:

Admiralty and Maritime Law

Walter Cooper Jarnagin, West Palm Beach

Peter G. Walsh, Hollywood

State and Federal Government and Administrative Practice

Seann Michael Frazier, Tallahassee

Brittany B. Griffith, Tallahassee

Ty Jackson, Tallahassee

Megan S. Silver, Tallahassee

Mark S. Urban Jr., Tallahassee

Adoption Law

Juliana Gaita, Boca Raton

Erica Tate Healey, Tampa

Mary Katherine Wimsett, Gainesville

Appellate Practice

Christopher John Baum, Miami

Mihaela Cabulea, Tampa

Jennifer R. Dixon, Orlando

DeeAnn Julia McLemore, St. Petersburg

Jeffrey James Molinaro, Miami

William Derek Mueller, Miami

Eric J. Netcher, Orlando

Karla F. Perkins, Miami

Gray Richard Proctor, Madison

Jonathan Scott Tannen, Tampa

Thomas Steven Ward, Miami

Aviation Law

Lisa Heller, Miami

Jason Todd Lorenzon, Independence

Business Litigation

Terrance Wayne Anderson Jr., Boca Raton

Chauncey David Cole IV, Miami

Matthew B. Devisse, Naples

City, County and Local Government Law

Katherine Mikel Benson, Tampa

Neysa Jo Borkert, Orlando

Patrick Andrew Brackins, Maitland

John M. Cary, Winter Park

Warren Andrew Crawford, Bartow

Thomas M. David, Port Charlotte

Joseph Xavier DiNovo, Big Pine Key

Ashley N. Donnell, Clearwater

Celia Thacker Dorn, Kissimmee

Kristin Nicole Eick, Orlando

Michael Patrick Fuino, Clearwater

Diana Masters Johnson, Gainesville

Anne Marie Morris, Clearwater

Matthew Thomas Newton, Tampa

Cristina María Suárez, Coral Gables

Construction Law

Johnathan Thomas Ayers, Miami

Helen Heim Albee, Jacksonville

Natalie Catherine Larson Anderson, Sanford

Gabriel Antonio Alonso, Miami

Virgil Tray Batcher, Tampa

Judson Collins Bradley, Jacksonville

Brett A. Duker, Boca Raton

Valerie Robinson Edwards, Boca Raton

Nicholas James Elder, Jacksonville

Christopher Michael Horton, Fort Lauderdale

Alexander G. Leon, Miami

Haley R. Maple, Clearwater

Andrew T. Marshall, Bradenton

William F. McFetridge IV, Tampa

Nicholas Steven Moulos, Maitland

Steven Alan Nisbet, Trinity

Brian Keith Oblow, Tampa

Ryan William Owen, Sarasota

Hannah Marie Tyson, St. Petersburg

Casey Walker, Vero Beach

Condominium and Planned Development Law

Lee Horton Ballard, Coral Springs

Frank Sonny Ganz, Daytona Beach

Peter Joseph Guala, Miami

Criminal Trial Law

David William Alexander Chee, Tampa

Damaris Del Valle, Miami

Lisa Michelle Figueroa, Kissimmee

Sara Lynn Goodin, Orlando

Jessica Michelle Gordon, Orlando

Stephan Michael Krejci, Orlando

Sasha Pernick, Miami

Kareem L. Todman, Tallahassee

Charis Davina Walker, Orlando

Civil Trial

Derek James Angell, Orlando

Rosalyn Sia Baker-Barnes, West Palm Beach

Chad Thomas Brazzeal, Naples

Maura McNay Burgreen, Coconut Creek

George Louis Cimballa III, Plantation

Shaun Michael Cummings, Palm Harbor

Shyam N.S. Dixit Jr., Tampa

Steven Edward Earle, St. Augustine

Alexis Fields, Fort Lauderdale

Andrew John Gorman, Orlando

Nina Maria Hanson, St. Petersburg

Robert Wayne Hudson, Miami

Scott Jeeves, St. Petersburg

Darrell Wayne Kropog Jr., Tampa

Karl Wayne Labertew, Winter Garden

Zachary Adler Leacox, Orlando

Ricardo Manoel Martínez-Cid, Miami

Brentt Earl Palmer, Pensacola

Elizabeth Victoria Penny, Tallahassee

Preston John Scheiner, Fort Myers

Christopher J. Schulte, Tampa

Geoffrey S. Stahl, West Palm Beach

Matthew G. Struble, Indialantic

Michael John Trentalange, Tampa

Jody Michael Valdes, Tampa

Shane Brady Vogt, Tampa

Rachel Cullen Ganz Walters, Miami

Elder Law

Kevin Robert Albaum, Lakeland

Marissa DeBellis, Palm Beach Gardens

Joannie Rodriguez, Orlando

Carla Trinca-Conley, Jacksonville

Education Law

Lisa Anne Carmona, West Palm Beach

Wills, Trusts and Estate

Robert Thomas Carroll, Naples

Justin Kamp Larson, Vero Beach

Benjamin Paul Shenkman, Wellington

Marital and Family Law

Cash Alexander Eaton, West Palm Beach

Russell J. Frank, Orlando

Grant J. Gisondo, Palm Beach Gardens

Kimberly Ann Hamill, Tampa

Barbara Ann Helm Peters, Cocoa

Katherine Bruce Johnson, Jacksonville

Jennifer Rachael Lawson, Orlando

Stephanie Jean Libbey, Palm Harbor

Krista Mahalak, Winter Haven

Christie Lou Mitchell, Orlando

Julia Wyda, Boca Raton

Health Law

Emily Ruth Katz, Orlando

Frank Paul Rainer, Fort Lauderdale

Elizabeth Ann Scarola, St Petersburg

Kelly Ann Thompson, Atlantic Beach

Courtney Grace Meade Tito, West Palm Beach

International Litigation & Arbitration

Ricardo Alonso Ampudia, Miami

Immigration and Nationality Law

Isabel del Cid Castillo, Boca Raton

Marcela Gyires, Fort Lauderdale

Intellectual Property Law

Fernando De Aro Dutra, Jacksonville

Luca Lee Hickman, Fort Myers

Kaustubh Nadkarni, Miami

Greg Matthew Popowitz, Dania Beach

Juvenile Law

Samantha Wrenn Shaw, Jacksonville

Labor and Employment Law

Bradley Adams, Pensacola

Christopher Michael Bentley, Tampa

Christopher Michael Cascino, Tampa

Gabrielle Elizabeth Klepper, Tampa

Catherine Hope Molloy, Tampa

Real Estate

Andrew Ignacio Aleman, Ponte Vedra Beach

Courtney Gatesman, Melbourne

Amanda Karyn Hersem, Lake Mary

Leslie Wager Hudock, Tampa

Laura M. Licastro, Maitland

Chelsea Ladd Metka, Clermont

Jeffrey David Ostlie, Orlando

Fernando Jose Portuondo, Coral Gables

Steven Michael Presley, Lake Worth

Tax Law

Alvaro Augusto Acevedo Jr., Miami

Workers’ Compensation

Neil A. Ambekar, Orlando

Monica Amor, Doral

Bryan Robert Greenberg, Port Charlotte

Jennifer S. Haley-Gleason, Tallahassee

Ya’Sheaka Campbell Williams, Tampa


News in Photos