The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News


Regular News

The Florida Bar Board of Governors nominated three lawyers each for vacancies on the state’s judicial nominating commissions at its March meeting.

GavelGov. Ron DeSantis will make the final appointments for four-year terms beginning July 1. There is one upcoming vacancy on each of the 26 JNCs.

“The Florida Bar solicited and strongly encouraged all attorneys, especially diverse candidates, to apply for vacancies on each judicial nominating commission,” President Michelle Suskauer said. “We received over 300 applications from well-qualified attorneys from all across the state.”

The Bar’s nominees include:

Supreme Court

• Nathan A. Adams IV, Tallahassee

• Karla D. Ellis, Tallahassee

• Jeanne T. Tate, Tampa

First DCA

• Rebecca B. Creed, Jacksonville

• Christine D. Graves, Tallahassee

• Michael J. Korn, Jacksonville

Second DCA

• Michael S. Hooker, Tampa

• Bradford D. Kimbro, Tampa

• Lara J. Tibbals, Tampa

Third DCA

• Raoul G. Cantero, Coral Gables

• Catherine M. Rodriguez, Miami

• Lily Ann Sanchez, Miami Beach

Fourth DCA

• Paul O. Lopez, Boca Raton

• Anthony C. Musto, Hallandale Beach

• Robert C.L. Vaughan, Davie

Fifth DCA

• Patrick T. Christiansen, Orlando

• Merideth Nagel, Clermont

• Monique H. Worrell, Oakland

First Circuit

• Ashley S. Herndon, Ft. Walton Beach

• Louis A. Maygarden III, Pensacola

• Cecily M. Parker, Pensacola

Second Circuit

• Kelly O. Johnson, Tallahassee

• Brian A. Newman, Tallahassee

• Steven E. Sellers, Tallahassee

Third Circuit

• John J. Kendron, Lake City

• Chase E. Larsen, Lake City

• Meagan L. Logan, Lake City

Fourth Circuit

• Jacob A. Brown, Jacksonville

• Ramona S. Chaplin, Orange Park

• Michael R. Freed, Jacksonville

Fifth Circuit

• James Argento, Leesburg

• Matthew A. Foreman, Spring Hill

• Zachary J. McCormick, Mt. Dora

Sixth Circuit

• Lynn E. Hanshaw, St. Petersburg

• Kara E Hardin, Zephyrhills

• Zachary T. Zuroweste, Oldsmar

Seventh Circuit

• Aaron D. Delgado, Daytona Beach

• Ingrid Suarez Osborn, St. Augustine

• Jessica Travers, Ponte Vedra

Eighth Circuit

• Leonard E. Ireland, Jr., Gainesville

• Brian S. Kramer, Gainesville

• Peggy-Anne O’Connor, Gainesville

Ninth Circuit

• Thomas B. Feiter, Orlando

• Ricardo R. Pesquera, Orlando

• William R. Ponall, Orlando

10th Circuit

• Jonn D. Hoppe, Lakeland

• Frederick Murphy Jr., Bartow

• Sherri Scarborough, Winter Haven

11th Circuit

• Javier A. Lopez, Miami

• Roberto R. Pardo, Miami

• Michelle A. Prescott, Miami Lakes

12th Circuit

• Jesse R. Butler, Sarasota

• AnneMarie Rizzo, Sarasota

• Anthony J. Rolfes, Sarasota

13th Circuit

• Monica W. Harris, Riverview

• Gregory A. Hearing, Tampa

• Andrew J. Mayts, Jr., Tampa

14th Circuit

• Todd C. Brister, Panama City

• Clifford C. Higby, Panama City

• Kimberly D. Jewell, Panama City Beach

15th Circuit

• Sarah A. Cohen, West Palm Beach

• F. Malcolm Cunningham, Jr., West Palm Beach

• Barry A. Postman, Palm Beach Gardens

16th Circuit

• Kasey W. Liberatore, Key West

• Cheri A. Shapiro, Key West

• Brett T. Smith, Key West

17th Circuit

• Valerie B. Barnhart, Davie

• Anika Hardmon, Weston

• Joshua J. Hertz, Pembroke Pines

18th Circuit

• James J. Dowdy, Winter Springs

• Andrea L. Fant, Melbourne

• Christine A. Wasula, Altamonte Springs

19th Circuit

• Manuel Farach, Hobe Sound

• James Harpring, Vero Beach

• Keri S. Norbraten, Palm City

20th Circuit

• M. Travis Hayes, Naples

• Sanjay Kurian, Ft. Myers

• Richard J. Montecalvo, Naples