The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

Bar’s Executive Committee set

Regular News

Bar’s Executive Committee set

The composition of the Bar’s Executive Committee has been set for the 2014-15 Bar year.

At the Board of Governor’s May 23 meeting, incoming President Greg Coleman announced that he had chosen board members Renée Thompson and David Prather as his appointments to the Executive Committee, which is empowered to act for the board between its meetings.

Board members then elected fellow board members Brian Burgoon, Dori Foster-Morales, and Bill Schifino as their representatives on the panel.

Those five join the seven automatic Executive Committee members: President Coleman, President-elect Ray Abadin, Budget Committee Chair Michael Higer, Legislation Committee Chair Michael Tanner, Communications Committee Chair John Stewart, Disciplinary Review Committee Chair Michelle Suskauer, and Young Lawyers Division President Michael Orr.

News in Photos