The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

Comments requested on senior judges seeking service renewal

Regular News

Comments requested on senior judges seeking service renewal

The following senior judges’ current service will expire on September 30, and they are seeking service renewal.

Any persons having knowledge bearing upon the fitness or qualifications of any of the senior judges on this list to continue service as a senior judge should send, on or before April 16, written comments to Thomas D. Hall, Clerk, Florida Supreme Court, 500 South Duval Street, Tallahassee 32399, or by email to [email protected], or by telephone to the chair of the appropriate review board as noted.

Florida Supreme Court Justice (Chief Justice Charles T. Canady, chair, (850) 410-8092): James E. Alderman and Ben F. Overton.

Review Board One (Judge Robert T. Benton II, chair, (850) 487-1000): Edward T. Barfield, Frank L. Bell, Aaron K. Bowden, A. Keith Brace, Frederic A. Buttner, Russell A. Cole, Jr., Aymer L. Curtin, Thomas R. Ellinor, Erwin Fleet, William L. Gary, James L. Harrison, Harlow H. Land, Jr., Michael D. Miller, Charles O. Mitchell, Jr., Stan R. Morris, Bernard Nachman, Stewart E. Parsons, Elzie S. Sanders, Peter K. Sieg, Joseph E. Smith, L. Ralph Smith, Jr., A.C. Soud, Jr., John D. Southwood, Michael R. Weatherby, William A. Wilkes, and Robert E. Williams.

Review Board Two (Judge Darryl C. Casanueva, chair, (813) 272-3430): Horace A. Andrews, Robert E. Beach, Charles T. Carlton, James R. Case, Wayne L. Cobb, Stephen L. Dakan, Nancy K. Donnellan, Donald C. Evans, Crockett Farnell, Judith J. Flanders, Barbara C. Fleischer, Marion L. Fleming, Thomas M. Gallen, Frank A. Gomez, Oliver L. Green, Ronald A. Herring, Anne H. Kaylor, David L. Levy, Randall G. McDonald, Daniel R. Monaco, Cecelia M. Moore, J. Rogers Padgett, Raul C. Palomino, Jr., Richard G. Prince, Harry M. Rapkin, Thomas S. Reese, E. J. Salcines, Jack R. Schoonover, Radford W. Smith, Hugh E. Starnes, Ralph Steinberg, James R. Thompson, Wayne S. Timmerman, Ray E. Ulmer, Jr., and David Seth Walker.

Review Board Three (Judge Linda Ann Wells, chair, (305) 229-3200): Philip Cook, Robert M. Deehl, Amy Steele Donner, Charles D. Edelstein, Richard Y. Feder, Eugene J. Fierro, Ronald M. Friedman, Seymour Gelber, Marvin H. Gillman, Gerald D. Hubbart, Edward S. Klein, Judith L. Kreeger, Richard G. Payne, Thomas K. Petersen, Steven D. Robinson, Jeffrey Rosinek, Alan R. Schwartz, Martin Shapiro, Stuart M. Simons, Raphael Steinhardt, Herbert Stettin, and David L. Tobin.

Review Board Four (Judge Frederick A. Hazouri, chair, (561) 242-2078): William A. Bollinger, Eli Breger, Richard B. Burk, Miette K. Burnstein, Robert B. Carney, Marc A. Cianca, David C. Clark, Patricia W. Cocalis, Roger B. Colton, Edward A. Garrison, Peggy T. Gehl, Howard H. Harrison, Jr., Kathleen D. Ireland, Joel T. Lazarus, Susan Lubitz, James W. Midelis, John A. Miller, Leroy H. Moe, George A. Shahood, and Barry J. Stone.

Review Board Five (Judge Richard B. Orfinger, chair, (386) 947-1514): Ted P. Coleman, Maurice V. Giunta, H. Pope Hamrick, Jr., Charles M. Harris, Edward E. Hedstrom, Charles M. Holcomb, Lawrence V. Johnston III, Lawrence R. Kirkwood, Ronald A. Legendre, Jeffords D. Miller, Victor J. Musleh, Arthur W. Nichols III, Robert J. Pleus, Jr., Rom W. Powell, Charles N. Prather, Edward J. Richardson, Dorothy J. Russell, Edwin P. B. Sanders, John Roger Smith, William T. Swigert, and Richard G. Weinberg.

News in Photos