The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

Deadline to make Solo & Small Firm Section award nominations is fast approaching

Top Stories

Solo & Small Firm Section The Bar’s Solo & Small Firm Section is still accepting nominations for its annual awards until close of business on April 26.

The awards will be presented on June 21 during the Annual Florida Bar Convention at the Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek.

The section is seeking nominations for the following awards:

  • Mentor of the Year Award: This award recognizes an outstanding Florida-licensed attorney who has shown remarkable achievements in the area of mentorship to younger attorneys and/or law students in Florida. The award honors a lawyer who has demonstrated above-and-beyond efforts to achieve a high standard of professionalism in the delivery of mentorship.
  • Paralegal of the Year Award:  This award is given to that singular paralegal who has contributed significantly to the community and/or (his) (her) law firm. The section’s purpose in providing this award is to recognize that very deserving individual for above-and-beyond efforts in achieving a high standard of professionalism in the delivery of paralegal services.
  • Tradition of Excellence Award: This prestigious award honors recipients whose efforts throughout that year have been beneficial to The Florida Bar and specifically to the general practitioner and is intended to encourage participation by all Bar members in activities that benefit the general practitioner and the community at large.
  • Walter S. Crumbley Award:  This award is given each year to an individual who has made a significant contribution to practice management in the State of Florida. The award was originally created by the Practice Management and Development Section in honor of the long service by Judge Walter S. Crumbley on the Practice Management and Development Committee and on the Technology Law Committee. This tradition has been carried on by the Solo & Small Firm Section.

Submit forms and supporting documentation to section Program Administrator Gabrielle Hermesman at [email protected]. The forms and lists of previous awards recipients are on the section’s website.

News in Photos