The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

Maingot nominated to lead the Health Law Section

Regular News

Health Law SectionThe Health Law Section’s Nominating Committee has nominated the following officers for 2021-22: Adam Maingot for chair, Radha Bachman for chair-elect, Jason Mehta for treasurer, and Jamaal Jones for secretary.

JoAnn Guerrero will serve as the immediate past chair.

The committee nominated the following members to the executive council for the 2021-2024 term: Jamie Gelfman, Ruparsari Lloyd, Michael Magidson, Bruce Lamb, Elena Kohn, Grant Dearborn, Mary Ann Moore, and Megan Heiden. If approved by the executive council, Gelfman, Lloyd, and Magidson will be serving their second three-year terms. Lamb, Kohn, Dearborn, Moore, and Heiden will be serving their first three-year term.

The Health Law Section will elect its officers and executive council members at the executive council’s annual meeting to be held on June 10 during The Florida Bar’s Annual Convention in Orlando.

Pursuant to Article VII, Section 4 of the section bylaws, other nominations to the executive council may be made by petition signed by at least 15 voting members of the section. The petition must be filed with the chair on or before May 10. Petitions may be emailed to Guerrero, at [email protected] with a copy to the section’s program administrator, Emily Young, at [email protected].

News in Photos