The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

March 1, 2022 On the Move

On the Move

Kelly Overstreet Johnson opened Overstreet Johnson Mediation & Arbitration in Tallahassee.

Ryan M. Angel, Jill K. Bell, Carolina Y. Blanco, David W. Hughes, Connolly C. McArthur, Tori C. Simmons, Emily B. Weeks, and Timothy P. Zehnder were elected shareholders at Hill Ward Henderson.

Marcie A. Charles and Alexandra D. Gabel became shareholders at Grant Fridkin Pearson in Naples.

Jarred Dichek, Michelle Krone, and Sean-Kelly Xenakis were elevated to equity partnership at Kubicki Draper.

Amanda L. Biondolino became a shareholder at Sass Law Firm in Tampa.

Vicente Cortesi, Tim Odzer, and Harrison St. Germain joined Hinshaw & Culbertson in Coral Gables. Christian Kohlsaat, Justin D. Paul, and Jessica Turner joined in Ft. Lauderdale.

Telese L. Zuberer was named president at Icard Merrill in Sarasota.

Daniel Faust, Adam Zwecker, and Jason Vaupen joined Holland & Knight in Miami as partners.

Lauren Brooks joined Lewis, Longman & Walker in Tallahassee.

Kaitlin Stapleton joined Haliczer Pettis & Schwamm in Ft. Lauderdale.

Christina M. O’Brien was named chair of the divorce, marital and family law department at Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt in Ft. Myers.

J. Matthew Belcastro has become chair of the tort & insurance litigation department at Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt in Ft. Myers.

Brandon DeGel and Heather S. Moraes were named shareholders at Winderweedle, Haines, Ward & Woodman in Orlando.

Harold E. “Ed” Patricoff, Jr., and Jake Baccari joined Duane Morris in Miami as partners.

Aleida Lanza joined The Downs Law Group in Miami as chief information officer.

Monica Schmucker was elected a stockholder at Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt in Ft. Myers.

W. Blair Castle and Ben Glicklich joined Bradley in Tampa.

Scott Leitner joined Climate First Bank as senior vice president, general counsel and Edwina Maxwell joined as senior vice president, chief talent officer, and director of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Stuart Poage and Chase Boswell were named shareholders at Pennington in Tallahassee.

Jason M. St. John was elected managing partner and chief executive officer at Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr.

Denay Brown joined Stearns Weaver Miller in Tallahassee as a shareholder.

Matthew Klein and Evan Raymond became partners at Howard Law Group.

David Camhi joined Greenspoon Marder in Ft. Lauderdale.

Courtney A. Burroughs joined Alvarez, Winthrop, Thompson & Smoak in Tampa.

Kaitlyn Cawley, Rachael Kratz, Gabriella Ledbetter, and Andrew Stempel joined Gunster. Cawley in Jacksonville, Kratz in Tampa, Ledbetter in Miami, and Stempel in West Palm Beach.

Gai Sher joined Greenspoon Marder in Miami and New York as senior counsel.

William T. Viergever joined McDonald Toole Wiggins in Orlando.

Steven A. Landy and Brenda M. Saavedra have opened Landy Saavedra in Miami.

David Slenn joined Akerman in Naples as a partner.

Mark Nieds, Jerry Olivo, and Anthony Cetrangelo were elected stockholders at Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt in Ft. Myers.

Anne R. Flanigan, Richard Rosengarten, Lindsey Ryder, Alison Smith, Lori Smith-Lalla, and Alex Uribe were named partners at Weiss Serota Helfman Cole + Bierman. Rosengarten and Uribe in Miami and Flanigan, Ryder, Smith, and Smith-Lalla in Ft. Lauderdale.

Sarah S. Warren joined Bryant Miller Olive in Tallahassee.

Corey K. Setterlund was elevated to shareholder at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin in Jacksonville.

Elizabeth A. Myers has become a partner at Smith Bigman Brock in Daytona Beach.

Elmer C. Ignacio become a shareholder at Sniffen & Spellman and Amy J. Pitsch joined Sniffen & Spellman as of counsel.

Patricia Repanova and Patrick Phillips joined Kelley Kronenberg. Repanova in Ft. Lauderdale and Phillips in Naples.

Joshua B. Alper joined Shapiro, Blasi, Wasserman & Hermann as a partner.

Greenspoon Marder promoted Tina Garcia in Orlando, David Schnobrick in Boca Raton, Roy Taub and Aaron Williams in Ft. Lauderdale to partners.

William “Dirk” Pastorick joined Williams Park in Sarasota as senior counsel.

Nicholas A. Capitini joined Kubicki Draper in West Palm Beach.

Tenzer Arrieta PLLC changed its name to TA PLLC. Javier Alvarez was promoted to co-managing partner and Gregory Hernandez was promoted to partner at TA PLLC in Miami.

Kareem J. Spratling has been elected office managing shareholder at Bryant Miller Olive in Tampa and Rhonda D. Bond-Collins was elected office managing shareholder in Orlando.

RumbergerKirk elected Patrick Delaney in Orlando and Jens Ruiz in Miami as partners.

Paul R. DeMuro joined Nossaman in Austin, Texas.

Frances G. Prockop and Theresa A. Domenico as partners, Alexis M. Connell as of counsel, and Gina Brice Griffith joined Hall Booth Smith in Tampa.

Shutts & Bowen elevated Albert A. del Castillo, Jr., Ryan M. McCarthy, Oliver Sepulveda, and Cari R. Shapiro in Miami, Benjamin F. Elliott, Emily M. Martin, William C. Matthews, Cameron A. Parks, and Elesa R. Sowell in Orlando, Garrett A. Tozier in Tampa, and Sean M. Smith in West Palm Beach to partner.

W.J. Lee Owen joined Kubicki Draper in Jacksonville.

Evan Robinson and Darnesha Carter joined Hogan Lovells in Miami.

Marisa C. Halm joined Carlton Fields in Miami.

Jesse Cloyd was named partner at Agentis in Coral Gables.

Christopher C. Johnson joined FordHarrison in Tampa as a partner. Mark Fereg and Jillian K. Skinner joined as senior associates.

Amanda L. Biondolino joined Sass Law Firm in Tampa as a shareholder.

Michael E. Memberg was elected partner at Hickcox, Robertson & Stunda in Atlanta.

Jeremy R. Kreines was elected partner at Kluger, Kaplan, Silverman, Katzen & Levine in Miami.

Jesse R. Butler and Andrew L. Douberly were named shareholders at Dickinson & Gibbons in Sarasota.

Russell S. Kent joined Citizens Property Insurance Corporation as senior counsel.

Kristina M. Bado joined Kubicki Draper in Miami.

Gunster promoted Justin Bennett in Tampa, Ana Johnson and Brad Johnson in Jacksonville, Adam Nodzenski and Beatriz Osorio in Miami, and Matt Scheer and Stacie Townsend in West Palm Beach to shareholders.

Kelly Casey, Viviana Varela, and Mary Street were elected partners at Foley & Mansfield in Miami.

Alan Swindoll and Christine Soto as partners, and Aida Denis, Felipe Gonzalez, Austin McCoy, and Velicia Simmons joined Kelley Kronenberg. Soto, Swindoll and Denis in Miami. Gonzalez in Ft. Lauderdale. Simmons in Orlando and McCoy in West Palm Beach.

Dyzhane J. Bellamy has joined Kubicki Draper in Tampa.

Richard D. Shane has become a partner with Duane Morris in Miami.

David Hawthorne has joined Pathman Lewis as a partner in Miami.

News in Photos


The Mindful Lawyer: Mindfulness and Anxiety — A Process of Elimination

Columns | May 09, 2024

Be A Referring Lawyer

Columns | May 03, 2024

Be a Listening Lawyer

Columns | Apr 04, 2024

A mindful look at pain and suffering

Columns | Mar 14, 2024