The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

New Tax Lawyers Committee announces 2020-22 Tax Section fellows

Regular News

Brittany CobbThe Tax Section’s New Tax Lawyers Committee named Brittany Cobb and Lauren Kurtz as its 2020-22 Tax Section fellows.

The Fellowship Program’s purpose is to attract and retain new tax lawyers by encouraging them to become active in the section. New Tax Lawyers Committee members include all regular and affiliate section members who are age 35 or younger at the beginning of the section’s fiscal year and any regular or affiliate section member regardless of age who has not practiced tax law for more than 10 years.

Lauren KurtzThe fellowships provide annual financial subsidies of up to $2,500 to attend Tax Section meetings and events. Elisa Walker and Collin Clark are 2019-21 fellows.

The New Tax Lawyers Committee works to increase new tax lawyers’ participation in Tax Section meetings, provide networking and learning opportunities, and encourage involvement and leadership roles in Tax Section projects. The committee also offers scholarships to defray tuition expenses for Florida Bar Tax Section programs on a program-by-program, case-by-case basis. Preference is given to public interest lawyers, solo or small firm practitioners of limited means, and unemployed attorneys.

For more information about the New Tax Lawyers Committee or its fellowship or sponsorship programs, contact committee co-chairs Dee Menzer at [email protected] of  and Collin Clark at [email protected].

News in Photos