The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

Rost assumes the presidency of the Florida Supreme Court Historical Society’s board

Top Stories

Florida Supreme CourtThe Florida Supreme Court Historical Society’s Board of Trustees elected Scott R. Rost of Orlando president and installed other Florida Bar members as leaders and trustees at its recent annual business meeting.

Other officers and executive committee members include:

  • Timothy Chinaris, Nashville, first vice president
  • Fred Karlinsky, Ft. Lauderdale, second vice president
  • Melanie Kalmanson, Jacksonville/Tampa, secretary
  • Kara Rochenbach-Link, West Palm Beach, treasurer
  • Jonathan F. Claussen, Boca Raton, immediate past president

Executive committee members-at-large include:

  • Mary Adkins, Gainesville
  • Kimberly Berman, Ft. Lauderdale
  • Howard C. Coker, Jacksonville
  • Leonard Gilbert, Tampa
  • Alan G. Greer, Miami
  • Edward G. Guedes, Coral Gables
  • Edith G. Osman, Miami
  • Daryl D. Parks, Tallahassee

New society trustees include:

  • Merrick “Rick” Gross, Miami
  • Celene Humphries, Tampa
  • Elliot Kula, Miami
  • Jon Mills, Gainesville
  • Craig Waters, Tallahassee

Honorary trustees include:

  • Raoul Cantero, Miami
  • Tamara Lawson, Miami
  • Linda Wells, Orlando

For the names of all additional current trustees visit Florida Supreme Court Historical Society – Board of Trustees ( For more information, visit and follow FSCHS on Facebook and Twitter.

The Florida Supreme Court Historical Society is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to maintaining records of people and events that shaped the evolution of Florida’s court system since the early 1800s and to educating Floridians about the vital role of the Judicial Branch in our system of government. 

News in Photos