The Florida Bar

Florida Bar News

Wilson nominated to lead the Health Law Section


The Health Law Section’s Nominating Committee has nominated the following officers for 2019-20: J. Everett Wilson for chair, JoAnn Guerrero for chair-elect, Adam Maingot for treasurer, and Radha Bachman for secretary.

Gregory Chaires will serve as the immediate past chair.

The committee nominated the following members to the executive council for the 2019-20 term: Brian Albritton, Jason Mehta, Jonn Hoppe, Jennifer Simpson-Oliver, Mike Gennett, and Marcy Hahn-Saperstein.

The Health Law Section will elect its officers and executive council members on June 27 during The Florida Bar’s Annual Convention in Boca Raton. All members of the Health Law Section are encouraged to attend the meeting and section reception, which will immediately follow.

Article VII, Section 4 of the section bylaws allows for other nominations to be made by petition of at least 15 voting members of the section. The petition must be filed with the chair no later than 30 days prior to the date of the Annual Convention. Petitions may be emailed to the Nominating Committee Chair Barry Herrin at [email protected].