The Florida Bar

Help Recognize A Consumer Lawyer

  1. Home
  2. About The Bar
  3. Florida Voluntary Bars
  4. The SideBar
  5. Help Recognize A Consumer Lawyer
January 28, 2020

The Consumer Protection Lawyer of the Year Award is given annually by The Florida Bar’s Consumer Protection Law Committee. The award recognizes a legal service, public interest, or private attorney whose contributions to the practice of consumer law have strengthened and affirmed the rights of consumers in Florida. Last year’s winner was Janet Varnell of Lady Lake, who you can read about in this Florida Bar News article.

Nominations are now open for an attorney who has significantly affected the practice of consumer law, thus giving them the chance to be recognized by the Consumer Protection Law Committee at the 2020 Florida Bar Annual Convention in Orlando.

The nomination form can be found here. All nominations must be either submitted electronically or postmarked on or before Friday, February 28, 2020.